lookitw.blogg.se

Xpad laptop cooling
Xpad laptop cooling







xpad laptop cooling
  1. #Xpad laptop cooling movie#
  2. #Xpad laptop cooling free#

At a touch or two below max level, its still very quiet! Having one large fan instead of two smaller ones is rather nice. Its stiff (indicating great buildquality) and responsive. I would turn it off first before disconnecting it Fan Control. As I have been told, this is more valuable than you think because detaching the USB cord while the fan is on could possibly shorten the coolers life. Not only does it look spaceage, but it lets you know that the cooler is on. Id also imagine that it would make using a can of compressed air easy.

#Xpad laptop cooling movie#

Without and wireless on (casual web surfing) 108 Degrees Fahrenheit With (high speed) and wireless on (watching movie online) 100 Degrees Fahrenheit With (high speed) and wireless on (casual web surfing) 98 Degrees Fahrenheit With (high speed) and wireless off 94 Degrees Fahrenheit Pros The aluminum "mesh belly" dissipates heat effectively.

#Xpad laptop cooling free#

Performance I used a free program called CPUID Hardware Monitor to record the temperature with and without the cooler. I carry a leather briefcase in addition to my laptop backpack, so Ill just stick this in there so it doesnt get crushed. I was reading the reviews and I noticed some say its bulky, but for my needs, I dont find this an issue. First Impressions When I opened to box, I was immediately struck by how much sturdier, classier and compact it looks in person. However, the material looked flimsy, it was reviewed to not last long and the airflow was not adjustable. After looking at the price against the reliability, I decided against it Cooler Master Notepal U2 While the fanpositioning, price and 1 bestselling status made this a frontrunner, I decided against this for 3 reasons the fans werent known to last long, the wiring was exposed and it wasnt good for lap use Logitech Cooling Pad N100 The silent operation, rearintake and how it was designed specifically for the lap was really tempting. It looked really roomy! However, it was reputed to not last longer than a year. Targus Lap Chill Mat AWE55US I really wanted to give Targus another chance, no hard feelings. However, it looked really bulky and didnt seem suitable for lap use. By the way, here is the link to that test Thermaltake Massive23 LX This, in my opinion, was the most similar to my final decision. Since my laptops vent is on the side and not on in the center, I was skeptical. Most of all, cooling ability depends on the laptops design. XPad No fans, no electricity, cheap price, highly durable, effective rubber stoppers and beating out other coolers in a test made this very tempting! However, I have heard the customer service is nonresponsive, the new rubber stinks and some users have reported the heat is transferred to their legs. However, the sole reason I did not choose this was that the wire adaptor looked very flimsy. Antec "Classic" Cooler The three year warranty and trustability on the market since 2003 was really, REALLY tempting. FrontRunners Zalman NC300U One fan, notbulky, great workmanship, extra USB ports and fan control.man this had it all! While the price was a bit of a stretch (I still could have afforded it), it did not look lapfriendly at all. Good Warranty when Amazons return period expires Preferably one fan Preferably with an extra USB port Preferably a company that specializes in desktoplaptop cooling Most important Something that will LAST a long time, more than 1 year. I do lots of homework on the couch at my schools study lounge. I dont need a gaming cooler, since I dont leave my laptop on for like 68 hours at a time. Casual websurfingmoviewatchingpaperwriting use. An uglyeffective cooler is better than vice versa. I soon discovered the criteria that my prospective cooler needed to fit College students meager budget Solve severe laptop overheating problem Style wasnt important. However, I perused Amazons site for a few hours and did my homework. Having had experience with the awful Targus PA248U1 Chill Mat, I had virtually given up on a notebook cooler being able to solve my alarming heat problem. I honestly thought notebook coolers were a niche product. Keep in mind, I often crossed my legs on my lap, allowing sufficient airflow to the cooling vent. Cooler Master NotePal Cooling R9 NBC NPX3 GPĬurrently, I own a 2008 Dell Latitude E6400, which always gets the "blue screen of death" from overheating.









Xpad laptop cooling